Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Hucknall Town Football Club

View

Pre-season Friendlies 2017/18 season

1 year ago By Pete Lee

Hucknall Town have organised the following pre-season friendlies in preparations for the 2017/18 CMFL campaign.

It all starts on the July 3rd against Real United of the NSL, followed by Tommy Brookbanks Coalville. Then there will be a “1st vs Res” match. AFC Mansfield the team that knock the yellows out of the FA Vase will be the next visitors on the 11th July.
Royal Lancers and Charlton Town will also be coming to Watnall Road before the squad travel to Horncastle Town on the 22nd, plans to stay over in Skegness or nearby are in motion where coaches might be made available to fans to travel to the coast. Bilborough Town will come to Watnall Road then Roy Hunter’s Redcar Town finish off the set of matches, Hucknall have set up a friendly relationship with Redcar though Roy and we are delighted they have chosen to travel south to us after we visited Redcar last year.

Pre-Season:

(All at home, Watnall Road apart from Horncastle and subject to change)

Real United Monday 3rd July 7.45pm

Coalville Town Thursday 6th July 7.45pm

First XI v Reserves XI Saturday 8th Saturday July 3.00pm

AFC Mansfield Tuesday 11th July 7.45pm

Royal Lancers XI Saturday 15th July 3.00pm

Carlton Town Wednesday 19th July 7.45pm

Horncastle Town Saturday 22nd 3pm (AWAY)

Bilborough Town Wednesday 26th July 7.45pm

Redcar town Saturday 29th July 3.00pm

Updated 08:01 - 11 Jul 2017 by Pete Lee

Where next?

Horncastle Town/Skegness After a committee meeting last night the club can confirm the team will be staying over in Skegness on the Saturday 22nd July.
Hucknall Town Presentation Night The clubs annual presentation night will be held at The Shed, Hucknall Town FC on the Friday 19th May.

Comments

Loading comments

Results
Tue 15 May
a
League 2 – 9
W
Sat 12 May
h
First Team Pinxton
League 3 – 3
D
Tue 8 May
a
First Team Teversal Reserves
League 0 – 3
W
a
League 4 – 1
L
Sat 5 May
a
First Team Hilton Harriers
League 1 – 0
L
h
Reserves Wirksworth Town
League 1 – 4
L

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors